What is the UCMAS Competition?

The National Competition gives an opportunity and a platform for all our UCMAS students to test their proficiency in Abacus and mental math skills. This year UCMAS has added a new Listening competition. Now UCMAS students can participate in written and listening competition both. Each student will get a participation medal and a certificate.

How does the UCMAS competition work?

Written Competition:

Each student participating in the UCMAS Competition gets a paper ranging between 100-200 arithmetic math problems depending on their UCMAS level and category. They get a time of 8 minutes to finish as many problems as they can. They can use the abacus or do it mentally.

Listening Sums Competition:

This is a module based exam. There are three different modules. Foundation Module, Construction Module and Advance Module. Kids can participate in the competition as per level.

Who is eligible to participate?

All UCMAS students – Junior levels to Advance levels. Students can participate in Written and Listening competition both. They need to pay the fees for both competition separately.

Benefits To Our UCMAS Students:

An opportunity for all the students to participate and to compete with all other students in different centers across the country and globe.

A different arena for our UCMAS students to showcase their talent

Focused and targeted practice to further enhance students’ Abacus and Mental Math skills

Competitive and challenging environment

A Participation Certificate and Medal is awarded for each participant in appreciation of their efforts apart from the Awards awarded for the winners.

Trophies and certificates will be awarded to Champion, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th Runner-up for each category on the stage.

Merit awards will be handed over to 30% students participating in each category


There will be a panel of judges from UCMAS Mental Math Corporate Office Corporate Office.

The decision of the jury is final and no further correspondence shall be entertained.


Trophies are awarded to the first 5 highest scorers of each category and Merit medals are awarded to top 30% of each category at the award ceremony venue and schedule.